Create an account

Very important

• To access the important data of the forums, you must be active in each forum and especially in the leaks and database leaks section, send data and after sending the data and activity, data and important content will be opened and visible for you.
  • You will only see chat messages from people who are at or below your level.
  • More than 500,000 database leaks and millions of account leaks are waiting for you, so access and view with more activity.
  • Many important data are inactive and inaccessible for you, so open them with activity. (This will be done automatically)

Thread Rating:
  • 308 Vote(s) - 3.47 Average
Apache Lucene return facet fields from document

I'm new to Apache Lucene. I'm using the latest version: 6.3.0 in combination with facet library.
Based on the examples I found on github:

[To see links please register here]

I have the following Document

Document doc = new Document();
doc.add(new FacetField("Author", "Bob"));
doc.add(new FacetField("Publish Date", "2010", "10", "15"));
doc.add(new FacetField("Tags", "A"));
doc.add(new FacetField("Tags", "B"));

//[FacetField(dim=Author path=[Bob]), FacetField(dim=Publish Date path=[2010, 10, 15]), FacetField(dim=Tags path=[A]), FacetField(dim=Tags path=[B])]
System.out.println(doc.getFields());

//null
System.out.println(doc.getField("Author"));

`doc.getFields()` returns all the fields, but `doc.getField("Author")` returns null.
Am I doing something wrong?

Digging further if I do something like this:

for(IndexableField myField:doc.getFields()){
System.out.println(myField.name());
}
The following is printed:

dummy
dummy
dummy
dummy

And if I do something like this `doc.getField("dummy")` it will indeed return the first field(Author).

Looking at FacetField source code:

It seems that all facet fields are created with "dummy":

public FacetField(String dim, String... path) {
super("dummy", TYPE);

Is this a bug?