Create an account

Very important

• To access the important data of the forums, you must be active in each forum and especially in the leaks and database leaks section, send data and after sending the data and activity, data and important content will be opened and visible for you.
  • You will only see chat messages from people who are at or below your level.
  • More than 500,000 database leaks and millions of account leaks are waiting for you, so access and view with more activity.
  • Many important data are inactive and inaccessible for you, so open them with activity. (This will be done automatically)

Thread Rating:
  • 604 Vote(s) - 3.47 Average
GrapheneDB vs Graph Story on Heroku

I have no experience with Graph DB applications but I'm trying to write one. I intend to host on `Heroku`.

I can see there are 2 Graph DB service providers with free plans but I can't decide which one to use, they are both marketing themselves using different attributes, and I can't compare ! For example:

- **GrapheneDB** mentions only the node and relationship count limit, and the query time limit. But nothing about the storage limit.

- **Graph Story** mentions the RAM limit, `storage limit and data transfer limit.

Other properties are mentioned too but they aren't comparable between both providers.

Has anyone tried any of these services on `Heroku` and could share his experience please ?

**EDIT**: I found [this page][1] which give an idea about how much space does neo4j need.

[1]:

[To see links please register here]

Graph Story offers the following features that differentiate it from other offerings:

* Graph Story offers the Enterprise version of Neo4j
* There are no limits on nodes or relationships on the free plan
* Max query time is 30 seconds

You wouldn't want to use the free plan in production, of course, but it's excellent for proofs-of-concept, learning Neo4j, small hobby projects, etc.

(Full disclosure: I'm the CTO at Graph Story.)