0Day Forums
How to fix 'Error: querySrv EREFUSED' when connecting to MongoDB Atlas? - Printable Version

+- 0Day Forums (https://0day.red)
+-- Forum: Coding (https://0day.red/Forum-Coding)
+--- Forum: NodeJs (https://0day.red/Forum-NodeJs)
+--- Thread: How to fix 'Error: querySrv EREFUSED' when connecting to MongoDB Atlas? (/Thread-How-to-fix-39-Error-querySrv-EREFUSED-39-when-connecting-to-MongoDB-Atlas)

Pages: 1 2

How to fix 'Error: querySrv EREFUSED' when connecting to MongoDB Atlas? - unbeloved144421 - 07-21-2023

I am new to MongoDB 4.0.6 and tried to implement it into my website using Node/Express.js, but when I try to connect to `mongodb+srv://${process.env.MONGOUSER}:${process.env.MONGOPASS}@main-03xkr.mongodb.net/main` I'm getting this error:

> { Error: querySrv EREFUSED _mongodb._tcp.main-03xkr.mongodb.net
at QueryReqWrap.onresolve [as oncomplete] (dns.js:199:19)
errno: 'EREFUSED',
code: 'EREFUSED',
syscall: 'querySrv',
hostname: '_mongodb._tcp.main-03xkr.mongodb.net' }

I've tried connecting to `mongodb://localhost:27017/main`, but this **does** seem work.

Here is the relevant code:
```javascript
require('dotenv').config();
const mongoose = require('mongoose');

// Database
const uri = `mongodb+srv://${process.env.MONGOUSER}:${process.env.MONGOPASS}@main-03xkr.mongodb.net/main`;
const localURI = 'mongodb://localhost:27017/main';

var Project = require('./models/project');

mongoose.connect(uri, { useNewUrlParser: true });
const db = mongoose.connection;

db.once('open', () => console.log('Successfully connected to MongoDB'));
db.on('error', (e) => console.log(e));

// Routes
app.get('/', (req, res) => {
Project.find({}, (e, projects) => {
if (e) console.log(e);

res.render('home.ejs', {
projects: projects
});
});
});

```

So does anyone know how to fix this error and maybe explain what is happening here?

RE: How to fix 'Error: querySrv EREFUSED' when connecting to MongoDB Atlas? - agathaea515411 - 07-21-2023